FG License 11 New Independent Electricity Distribution Network Operators

The Federal Government earlier this week announced that it had issued licences to 17 Independent Electricity Distribution Network operators, among which 11 are currently operational.

This was disclosed by the FG in the 2022 Market Competition Report released on Tuesday by the Nigeria Electricity Regulatory Commission, an agency of the Federal Government.

The report reads in part, “The commission has also licensed 17 Independent Electricity Distribution Network operators of which 11 are operational.”

The 11 operators include:

1. Gateway Electricity Limited

2. Energy Company of Nigeria Plc

3. PIPP LVI Disco Limited

4. Bodituv Nigeria Limited

5. Uraga Power Distribution Company

6. Ariaria Independent Energy Distribution Network Ltd

7. Ladol Integrated Logistics Free Zone Enterprise

8. Babcock Consulting Limited

9. Constant Independent Electric Power Distribution Company Ltd

10. Alausa Distribution Limited

11. Notore Industrial City Limited.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال