Gov Uzodimma Appoints Self Commissioner For Lands ( Full List Of New Commissioners, Portfolios)


Imo State Governor Hope Uzodimma on Tuesday, April 30 named himself as the state Commissioner for Lands, Survey and Urban Development.

He made the announcement at the swearing in of his second term cabinet in Owerri, the state capital.

The governor did not give reason for the development but a former aide of the governor, Ms Chantel Onwuzuruike said the development might not be unconnected with the alleged sleaze that happened in the Ministry of Lands under the watch of immediate past commissioner, Noble Atulegwu.

Below are the commissioners: and their portfolios:

 Sen. Hope Uzodinma- Lands

 Barr COC Akaolisa-  Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice

 Barr Ralph Nwosu- Works

 Hon Declan Mbadiwe Emeluba- information, Public Orientation and Strategy

 Hon Chuck  Chukwuemeka- Finance

 Hon Chimezie Amadi- Digital Economy and e Governance

 Nwabueze Oguchiebti - Power

 Mahor Emenike- Environment

 Hon Modestus Osakwe-  Homeland Security 

 Dr Prosper  Ohayagha- Health and Social Services

 Anyanwu- Budget and Economic Planning

 Hon Bede Uchenna Eke- Housing and Urban Development

 Prof JohnCliff Nwadike - Education

 Lady Nkechi Ugwu- Women Affairs

 Hon Obinna Onyeocha - Sports and Youths

 Barr Jerry Egenba-  Tourism

 Chief Cosmas Maduba - Agriculture and natural Resources

 Emeka Okoronkwo - Special Duties

 Dr Chika Benson Abazu Industry,  Trade and Investment

 Hon Ikenna Elezianya- Science and Technology

 Mrs Ruby Emele LGA and Chieftaincy Affairs 

 Emeka Mgbudem- Petroleum

 Ifeanyi Oruh- Rural Development


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال