All Set For The 10th Edition Of Nigeria Pitch Awards


Bearing any unforeseen circumstances, the tenth edition of the Nigerian Pitch Awards is scheduled to hold in the first quarter of 2024

This was disclosed by the President of the Awards Mr Shina Philips at a press conference held in Lagos on Wednesday 

According to him , the award  which made its debut in 2012 has over the years been used to reward several Nigerian players at home and in the Diaspora for their sterling performances 

In the last ten years according to him , there have been 480 nominees and 160 winners of the awards

Added to that is the fact that unlike several other awards of it kind , there have not been any controversies on the award decisions 

Mr Phillips thanked the NFF , SIAO Partners and the Nigerian media for their unflinching support over the years

Voting for the 10th edition opens on 4th December 2023 and ends on 12th January 2024

Also speaking at the event , the NFF Director of Communications, Mr Demola Olajire thanked the organizers of the Pitch Awards Matchmakers Ltd for their doggedness to host the event without any sponsorships 

He pledged the continued support of the Association for the Awards

The conference which was attended by several senior editors was also used to announce the rebranding of the organisation responsible for the Awards from Matchmakers Ltd to Lenders Consult International 


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال