Breaking: Senators Begin Casting Of Votes To Elect New Senate President



The Inauguration of the National Assembly is ongoing now starting with the Senate 

The clerk of the house has called for the nomination for position of the Senate President 

A rowdy session has ensued but attempt is being made to calm gray nerves 

1. Senators Isiaku Abbo and Jimoh Ibrahim have nominated ex Gov Yari 

2. Senator Godswill Akpabio was nominated by Sen Ali Ndume , Seconded by Sen Solomon Adeola 

Arguments over

Now voting has commenced with the Senators casting their votes , according to their States 

More details to follow 

CKN News


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال