Wednesday, 8 June 2022

Breaking: CKN NEWS Projects Bola Tinubu Winner Of APC Presidential Primary


Bearing any unforeseen circumstances CKN News can project Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the winner of the APC Presidential primary

As counting of the ballot papers continues, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is now favoured to win the primary with the number of votes announced so far during sortings

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has left the venue of the primary 

Final result as announced 

The former Lagos State governor polled 1, 271 votes to defeat Amaechi who had 316 votes; Osinbajo took third position with 235 votes while Ahmad Lawan came fourth with 152 votes.

Yahaya Bello scored 47 votes to take fifth position.

Umahi scored 38; Ben Ayade of Cross Rivers polled 37 while Tunde Bakare, senior pastor of Latter Rain Assembly and Rochas Okorocha scored zero vote each.

A total number of 2, 203 (Two thousand, two hundred and three) accredited delegates voted at the election

Share This