Femi Falana, Aregbesola ,David Egwu ,Others Bag West African Union University Institute Honorary Doctorate

The West African Union University Institute (WAUU), Cotonou in Republic of Benin on Saturday 19th of June, 2021 conferred honorary Doctorate on some Nigerians and Other Africans 

During the ceremony some eminent personalities from Nigeria and Republic of Benin were awarded with Honorary Doctorate Degrees including some first class traditional rulers, Politicians, successful entrepreneurs and legal Giants.  

Mr. Femi Falana, SAN, bagged Honorary Degree of Doctor of Civil Right Advocacy & Justice Administration, Rauf Aregbesola Federal Minister of Interior of Nigeria was conferred with Doctor of Strategic Development, Amb. David James Egwu, Co-Founder of Africa Advancement Forum received the Honorary Degree of Doctor of  business Management.

Other honorary awardees imcluded; the Olowo of Owo Kingdom from Nigeria, Oba Ajibade Gbadegesin Ogunoye III who was conferred The Doctor of Public Administration; King Abdou Nouhou III of Lokossa in Benin Republic who bagged The Doctor of Public Administration; the First Class Emir of Machina from Yobe state, Nigeria HRM Alhaji Bashir Albishir Bukar was awarded The Doctor of Public Administration, as well as the Emir of Awe, HRH Alhaji (Dr) Isa Abubakar Umar II, who was also awarded The Doctor of Public Administration.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال