The Police Service Commission has approved the redeployment of four Commissioners of Police “for a more effective and efficient policing in line with its commitment to re-engineer the police force for optimal results.” 

A statement on Wednesday in Abuja by Ikechukwu Ani, Head, Press and Public Relations of the Commission said those affected include Johnson Kokumo, the Commissioner of Police, Armament, who is now in charge of Edo State Command and David Akinremi, Commissioner of Police/Deputy Force Secretary, who was moved to the Taraba State Command.

Others are acting CP Garba Umar who was redeployed from Bayelsa State Command to Anambra State Command and Lawan Ado, Commissioner of Police, General Investigation, Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department who has been posted to the Kwara State Command. 

The statement said the postings had been communicated to the Inspector-General of Police for implementation in a letter signed by Musa Istifanus, Permanent Secretary/Secretary to the Commission.

“Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Mike Okiro, urged the affected officers to rededicate themselves to the service of the nation and directed that they should quickly settle down and face squarely the peculiar challenges of their respective state commands,” it said. The police said that the officers would be held responsible for any proven act of omission or commission in their states.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال