Friday, 16 September 2016


In line with consolidation process, the Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Corps, Boboye Oyeyemi has approved the redeployment of 32 senior officers comprising 2 Deputy Corps Marshals, 7 Assistant Corps Marshals, 13 Corps Commanders and 10 Deputy Corps Commanders.

Among the Deputy Corps Marshals redeployed was the former Deputy Corps Marshal, Special Marshals and Partnership, Ahmed Hassan who has been moved to the Special Duties and Partnership Department while Olu mike Olagunju, Zonal Commanding Officer in charge of Sokoto, Kebbi and Zamfara state commands is now posted Assistant Corps Marshal, Command Administration and Strategy in Headquarters.

Out of the 7 Assistant Corps Marshals who were redeployed, former Assistant Corps Marshal, Command Administration and Strategy, Victor Nwokolo has been appointed as Head, Special Marshals Section while former Assistant Corps Marshal, Technical Services and Special Duties, Gumi Aliyu is now Head of Section, Federal Operations.

The recent exercise also shows that 8 new Sector Commanders were redeployed by the Corps: Corps Commander Ayabomi Omiyale (Kogi State), Corps Commander David Mendie (Gombe State), Corps Commander Edward Zamber (Enugu State), Corps Commander Peter Osadebamwen (Ondo State), Corps Commander Angus Ibezim (Jigawa State), Corps Commander Oladele Clement (Ogun State) among others.

Accordingly, all the new appointments will take immediate effect.

Share This