The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) yesterday announced the redeployment of  12 officers comprising 10 Air Vice Marshals and two Air Commodores. 

A statement by the Air Force spokesman, Group Captain Ayodele Famuwiya, said those affected include; AVM Auwal Muhammed as Air Officer Commanding Tactical Air Command (AOC TAC) Makurdi and AVM Emmanuel Agwungwu as Air Officer Commanding Mobility Command (AOC MC) Yenagoa.

 Also redeployed are: AVM Nurudeen Balogun as Air Officer Commanding Training Command (AOC TC) Kaduna and Sani Ahmed as Air Officer Commanding Logistics Command (AOC LC), Lagos.

Others include: AVMs Wakili Ahmed as Director of Policy, Headquarters, Nigerian Air Force, Uko Ebong as College Secretary, National Defence College, Abuja, Emmanuel Akogu as Commandant Air War College, Makurdi and Benjamin Nweze as Director of Electronic Warfare, Defence Headquarters (DHQ). 

Other AVMs affected are: AVMs Olusoji Amomodu as Director of Plans (HQ NAF) and Isiaka Amao as Director of Operations (HQ NAF).  Famuyiwa said the two Air Commodores are Dahiru Sanda appointed as Deputy Director Transformation (DHQ) and Ibrahim Lawal appointed as Commander 339 Base Services Group, Kano. 


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال