The Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) has conferred the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) on 21 lawyers.
The list consists of 18 practising advocates (including a female) and three from the academics. The only female is the former Attorney General of Ogun State, Abimbola Ibironke Akeredolu.
Those from the academics are Prof. Maxwell Mickael Gidado, Dr. Tahir Mamman and Prof. Paul Oboarenegbe Idornigie.
The others include the National Legal Adviser of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr. Muiz Adeyemi Banire; Director, Legal Services, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Ibrahim Kanje Bawa; Emeka Benson Etiaba, son of former Anambra State Deputy Governor, Virginia Etiaba; and son of former President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Wole Olanipekun (SAN), Dr. Oladapo Olumide Olanipekun.
Also on the list are Aderibigbe Ade Adedeji; Edward Kunav Ashiekaa; Benson Sopulu Nwankwo; Joseph Sunday Bamigboye; Patrick Ocheja Okola; Dr. Akinpelu Theophilus Onigbinde and Samuel Otseilu Zibiri.
Others are Adeniyi Ayodele Adegbonmire, Emmanuel Chinwenwo Aguma, Olumuyiwa Akinboro, Gordy Uche, Uchechukwu Valentine Obi and Kehinde Kolawole Eleja.
The Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and Secretary of the LPPC, Ahmed Gambo Saleh, who made the list public yesterday, said a total of 124 legal practitioners applied in all, out of which were three females.
Saleh said the 21 awarded the SAN rank this year will be sworn in at a special court session to mark the commencement of the 2015/2016 legal year on September 21 this year, after the court’s long vacation.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال