2015 Election:APC Takes Over The Senate...APC (64)..PDP (45)

All Progressives Congress, APC, has secured 64 senators to Peoples Democratic Party, PDP’s 45 after Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections.

Some of the PDP senators who lost to APC include Senators Ahmed Makarfi (Kaduna North), Deputy Senate Leader, Abdul Ningi (Bauchi South), Smart Adeyemi (Kogi West), Hosea Agboola (Oyo North) and Zaynab Kure (Niger South).
Following outcome of the polls, which has seen APC take over majority in the Senate, there are concerns over what becomes the fate of the Senate President, David Mark, who has made history as the only senator to be elected for the fifth time since commencement of the current democratic dispensation.

The same fate also awaits Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu.
National Assembly watchers are concerned that Mark and his deputy, who are presiding officers, would relinquish those exalted offices and return to the floor of the Senate, where they would at best hold principal offices as minority senators.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال