Buhari Wins In 10 States,Goodluck Takes 8 States

Nigerians waited all night on Monday, on the chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Atahiru Jega, to receive the results of the presidential elections.
As of 11.20 p.m., the results from 18 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), had been presented by collation officers made up of vice chancellors in Nigerian universities.
The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Major-General Muhammadu Buhari, from the results released, won in 10 states, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kogi, Ogun, Ondo, Kwara, Oyo and Osun.
Buhari garnered massive votes from Katsina, his home state, Kano, Kaduna and Jigawa states.
The total figure for the 10 states is 8,520,436.
Also, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, President Goodluck Jonathan, won in eight states of Abia, Anambra, Ekiti, Enugu, Nasarawa, Akwa Ibom, Plateau and Imo, including the FCT.
The total figure for the PDP winning states is 6,488,210.
President Jonathan was able to garner more votes from Akwa Ibom, Enugu, Anambra, Abia and Imo states.
Signing out on Monday night, Professor Jega said the presentation of the results would continue today by 10.00 a.m.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال