Uduaghan Administers Oath Of Office On New Commissioners

The commissioners taking their oath of office
The Governor of Delta State, Dr. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan has carried out a minor cabinet reshuffle in the State Executive Council following the resignation of some Commissioners who left to pursue their political ambitions.
A statement by Comrade Ovuozourie Macaulay the Secretary to the State Government, revealed that Prof. Patrick Muoboghare has been reassigned to the Ministry of Agriculture, Dr. Tony Nwaka to .the Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education, Mr. Patrick Ferife to the Directorate of Special Infrastructure, Hon. Missan Kubeyinje to the Ministry of Lands, Survey and Urban Development, Mr. Ebifa Ijeomah to the Ministry of Economic Planning, while Comrade Gloria Okolugbo moves to the Ministry of Power and Energy.
In another development, the ten newly appointed Commissioners have been assigned portfolios: Hon. Solomon Ighrakpata is to Ministry of Housing, Joel Bisina, Special Duties Abuja, Pastor Powel Ojogho, Bureau for Special Duties, Mr David Anuku, Special Duties, Asaba-Ughelli Road Dualization, Dr. Chris Ekiyor, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Barrister David Peter Ekereokosu, Directorate of Project Monitoring, Mr. Omolubi Newumi, Directorate of Youth Development, Mr. Austin Ayemidejor, Special Duties, Asaba & Osubi Airports Mr. Mathew Opuoru, DESOPADEC Liaison, Mr. Benjamin Iwezu, Directorate of Local Government Affairs.
In the minor reshuffle two Commissioners: Kingsley Emu, Commerce and Industry and Newworld Safugha of the Directorate of Local Government Affairs were left out, as they were not assigned to any Ministry or Directorate, meaning that they may have been dropped from the State Executive Council


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال