PDP South West Elects New Officers (See Full List)

The South West Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), at its zonal congress on Saturday, elected Chief Makanju Ogundipe from Ekiti State as its new zonal chairman and national vice chairman.

He replaced Chief Ishola Filani, who had held the position since 2012.

Other officers elected at the congress, supervised by Senator Emmanuel Anozike, included Chief Pegba Otemolu from Ogun State, secretary; Lanre Orimoloye from Ondo, treasurer; Gabriel Gbesedo from Lagos, financial secretary; Alhaji Rasak Adekola from Oyo, auditor; Mr Wale Adeleke from Oyo, youth leader; and Mrs Atinuke Oyewole from Osun, women leader.

Others included Mr Dare Omotoso from Ekiti State, public relations officer; Mr Supo Ojabadeniyi from Ondo State, legal adviser; and Femi Carena from Lagos State, Organising Secretary.

Six zonal and national ex-officios were also elected.



Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال