National Honours Award Holds Today In Abuja

 313 Nigerians, including the Accountant-General of the Federation, Mr Jonah Ogunniyi Otunla; Mr Jimoh Ibrahim; the Soun of Ogbomosho, Oba Jimoh Oyewumi; the Olugbo of Ugbonla, Oba Fredrick Obateru Akinruntan; former deputy governor of Osun State, Chief (Mrs) Olusola Obada; chairman, Skye Bank Plc, Mr Olatunde John Ayeni; Ondo State governor, Dr Olusegun Mimiko; former deputy governor of Osun State, Senator Iyiola Omisore; among others, will be conferred with national honours by President Goodluck Jonathan today.
Also on the list are the acting Inspector General of Police, Alhaji Sulaiman Abba; former governor of Rivers State, Dr Peter Odili and the Bauchi State governor, Mallam Isa Yuguda.
As released on September 18 by the National Honours Committee, 24 Nigerians, including Ibrahim; Oba Oyewumi; the Osemawe of Ondo, Oba Dr Victor Kiladejo; Abba; Chief O. O. Akinkugbe; Justice of the Supreme Court, Justice John Afolabi Fabiyi, will be conferred with the award of Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR).
The event, expected to be graced by personalities, will also see 59 Nigerians receive the Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON) award .
Some of the recipients are Mr Ayeni; Oba Akinruntan; Governor Mimiko; Ogun State governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun; Governor Yuguda; Senator Omisore; Dr Odili; Chief (Mrs) Obada; former president, NIM, Chief Michael Olawole Cole; former minister, Chief Mrs Onikepo Akande; Chief Judge, Ogun State, Justice Aloy Nweke Nwanko; Chief Judge, Akwa Ibom State, Justice Isua Idongesit Nfem Bassey; Minister of Works, Mr Mike Onolememen; Minister for Information, Mr Labaran Maku and Senator Femi Okurounmu.
Also, the president will confer on 97 Nigerians the Officer of the Order of the Federal Republic (OFR). In this category are Mr Otunla; Director-General, National Orientation Agency, Mr Mike Omeri; Group Executive Director, Finance and Accounts, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Mr Bernard Otti; Mr Ben Murray Bruce; Chief Coach Under 17 Football Team, Mr Manu Garba and Professor Israel Olatunji Orubuloye.
The Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON) section has 15 Nigerians to include Under 20 national female football team coach, Mr Peter Dedevbo; Vice Chancellor, University of Ilorin, Professor Abdul Ganiyu Ambali; former President of FIDA, Mrs Stella Ugboma; Managing Director, Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, Alhaji Gimba Ya’u Kumo and Offon Effiong Robin Asabi.
In the same vein, 53 Nigerians, including the Gold medallist at 2014 Commonwealth Games, Blessing Okagbare; Educationist, Chief Mrs Bolajoko Bimbola Doherty; human right activist, Dr Joe Okei-Odumakin; Professor Niyi Akinnaso, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde and Ajoke Sylva Jacobs.make the Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR) category.
The 2013/2014 list has 57 Nigerians in the Member of the Order of the Niger (MON) category. Among them are Oba Jacob Olufemi Omolade; Chief Oladeji Fasuan; Chief Sylvanus Ebigwei; head, presidential stewards, Mr Onuh Isaac Michael; a traffic warden, Solomon Dauda, among others.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال