Mass Redeployment Hit FRSC..Ojeme,Jonas Agwu Others Moved..Lagos Sector Commander Removed

In line with on-going consolidation process, the Corps Marshal and Chief Executive of the Federal Road Safety Corps, Boboye Oyeyemi has approved the redeployment of 55 senior officers comprising 2 Deputy Corps Marshals, 11 Assistant Corps Marshals and 42 Corps Commanders.
According to the outgoing Deputy Corps Public Education Officer, Bisi Kazeem,the recent exercise form part of a general redeployment of senior officers of the Corps, in partial fulfillment of the resolve by the present dispensation of the Federal Road Safety Corps to consolidate on the prospects and achievements of the immediate past regime of the Corps to entrench safer road use in the country.
Among the Deputy Corps Marshals was Ojeme Ewhudjakpor who was formerly at Gwagwalada as Zonal Commanding Officer and redeployed as the Head of the Special Marshals and Partnership Department at the national headquarters in Abuja.
In the same vein, the former Zonal Commanding Officer in Kaduna, Deputy Corps Marshal Charles Theophilus, has been moved to the national headquarters as Head of the Motor Vehicle Administration Department.
Out of the 11 Assistant Corps Marshals who were redeployed, former Principal Staff Officer to the Corps Marshal, Julius Asom (Assistant Corps Marshal) has been appointed as the Special Assistant to the Corps Marshal while Assistant Corps Marshal Nwaka Agnes, has been appointed as the Head of the Corps Procurement Office. 
Still on the redeployment, the former Corps Project Implementation Officer, Assistant Corps Marshal Kenneth Nwaegbe has been moved to the FRSC Academy at Udi in Enugu as Commandant while the former Corps Provost Officer, Shehu Zaki is now at the national headquarters as Assistant Corps Marshal, Special Marshals and Partnership.
Among the 5 new Zonal Commanding Officers was Assistant Corps Marshal Jonas Agwu, the former Corps Public Education Officer, who has also been redeployed to Gwagwalada as the Zonal Commanding Officer.
Other Zonal Commanding Officers include Assistant Corps Marshal Victor Nwokolo, who has been moved from the Special Marshal and Partnership Department to Kaduna as Zonal Commanding Officer while former Sector Commander of Oyo State Sector Command, Assistant Corps Marshal Ogagaoghene Godwin, is now the Zonal Commanding Officer in Lagos. Former Head of Manpower Development Section, Assistant Corps Marshal Samuel Obayemi, is now in Enugu as Zonal Commanding Officer.
Also on the redeployment was the former Deputy Corps Public Education Officer, Corps Commander Bisi Kazeem, who is now the Head of the Sports Section under the Training, Standards and Certification Department at the national Headquarters in Abuja while the former Head of SERVICOM Office, Corps Commander Stella Uchegbu,  has been appointed the first female Corps Public Education Officer.
Among the newly appointed Sector Commanders was Corps Commander Hyginus Omeje who has been moved from Anambra to Lagos state while Corps Commander Ibrahim Guntu was moved as Head of Unit from the Operations Department to Katsina state as Sector Commander.
The 3 number plate plants also witnessed some changes as the former Deputy Commandant of the FRSC Academy, Corps Commander Ayodele Jegede has been moved to Gwagwalada as Head of the number plate plant while former Sector Commander of Abia state Sector Command, Corps Commander Anthony Oko, moves over to Lagos as Head of the number plate plant.
In the same vein, Corps Commander Iliyasu Usman who was former Head of Unit at the Awka number plate plant,  is now Head of the plant at Awka in Anambra state.
Accordingly, all the new appointments will take immediate effect.
 Bisi Kazeem
 Corps Commander
 Deputy Corps Public Education Officer


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال