Goodluck Approves Boards Appointment For FAAN,Others

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the composition and appointment of the chairmen and members of the governing boards of some Federal Government institutions, parastatals and agencies.
The Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) has Dr Daniel Kure as board chairman, with Onuora Chinwe Leticia, Alhaji Ibrahim Bamalli, Ngozi Lavender, Captain Shafii Salisu Baba, Alhaji Habu Muazu and Mr Phillip Aivoji as members.
Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Pius Anyim, who conveyed this in a statement in Abuja, on Thursday, listed other parastatals and agencies as follows.
The National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP) has Taiwo Adeife as board chairman, with Mrs Evelyn Hosa Okunbo, Ambassador Godson Echegie, Gambo Gujungum, Alhaji Abubakar Tsav, Hajiya Rabi Muntari Muhammed and Adi Elekwachi as members.
Also, the Federal College of Chemical and Leather Technology, Zaria, has Dr Godwin Ajakpo as board chairman, with Kemi Iyatum, Alhaji Nuhu Sani Ibrahim, Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed and Alhaji Ahmed Abbas Isa as members.
Jonathan also approved the appointment of Edward Akangbou as board chairman of the National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Zaria, with other board members as Alhaji Umar Dange, Baba Gana Tijjani Dikwa, Chief Dom Uzonwuru, and Effiong Oqoung.
The National Library of Nigeria has Alhaji Abdullahi Haruna Ningi as chairman with other board members as Inye Marshall Harry Jnr., Mr Kalabari Odimiri-Member, Madaki Hussaini Abdullahi, Obafemi Oye, Salisu Suleiman, Tijjani Kumalia, Usman Idris Mawogi, Mrs Atinuke Akinwale, Chief Innocent Anoliefo, Dr (Mrs) Felicia Etim and Mr Obi Michael.
Others appointed were Chief Innocent C. Maduagwu, chairman, National Geological Surveys Agency; Mr Adebisi Omoyeni, chairman, Citizen and Leadership Training Centre; Dr Mahmud Abdulrahman, chairman, Federal College of Education, Eha-Amufu and Josephine O. Ugochukwu, chairman, Federal School of Dental Technology and Therapy.
Also appointed were Wehab Owokoniran, member, Board of Sheda Science and Technology Complex and Mr Chris Ogbomo, member, board of Nomadic Education Commission.
Anyim said the dates for the formal inauguration of the boards would be announced in due course by the respective supervising authorities and ministers.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال