Goodluck To Swear In 11 New Ministers Today

President Goodluck Jonathan will today swear in the 11 new ministers recently cleared by the Senate.
 The ministers will be sworn in shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting that will hold inside the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
 There is however anxiety in the cabinet that with the coming on board of the new ministers, some of the existing ones will be dropped while some others will swap positions.
“There are indeed speculations that the President will ask more ministers, especially the ones with political ambitions to go but the one that I am sure of is that there will be swapping of positions among some serving ministers and the new ones will be assigned portfolios,” a Presidency source said.
 Those that will be sworn in are Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos); Mohammed Wakil (Borno); Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun); Ambassador Aminu Wali (Kano); Mrs. Akon Eyakenyi (Akwa Ibom); and Lawrencia Labaran (Kaduna).
 Others are, Dr. Tamuno Danagogo (Rivers); Asabe Ahmed (Niger); Gen. Aliu Gusau (Zamfara); Mr. Boni Haruna (Adamawa); and Dr. Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto).


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria


  1. Look at their faces now and come to see it after sIx month

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال