Goodluck Approves Apointment Of 25 New Court Of Appeal Judges

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of 25 new judges for the Court of Appeal.
A statement by the Acting Director of Information in the National Judicial Council, Mr. Soji Oye, said the development followed the recommendation of the Council, led by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Mariam Mukhtar.
The appointments, which increased the number of justices of the appellate court to 90, were in line with the Court of Appeal (Amendment) Act.
The NJC recommended the appointments in order to fill vacancies occasioned by the death of some justices, as well as retirement and the elevation of a number of appeal court justices to the Supreme Court.
The statement explained that the CJN would inaugurate the justices on Monday, March 24, in the main auditorium of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.
The newly appointed judges are Justices Hamma Akawu Barka, Gombe State; Joseph Jude Jella, Taraba; Bitrus G. Sanga, Bauchi; Muhammed Mustapha, Borno; Yargata Nimpar, Gombe; Sa’idu Tanko Hussein, Kogi; Mudashiru N. Oniyangi, Kwara; and Amina Audi Wambai, Niger.
Others  include  justices Ridwan Maiwada Abdullahi, from (Nasarawa State); Tani Y. Hassan, Kano; Muhammed Lawal Shuaibu, Jigawa; Kadi Musa Hassan Alkali, Kaduna; Jamilu Y. Tukur, Katsina; Paul Obi Elechi, Ebonyi; Ugochukwu A. Ogakwu, Enugu; Nonyerem Okoronkwo, Imo; Joseph E. Ekanem, Akwa Ibom; F.E. Oho, Delta; and Abimbola O. O. Adejumo, Edo.
The rest are justices Bolokuromo M. Ugo; Bayelsa State; Biobele A. Georgewill, Rivers;  Oludotun A. Adefope-Okojie, Ogun; Misitura O. Bolaji-Yusuf, Oyo;  J.O.K. Oyewole, Osun; and O.E. Williams-Dawudu, Lagos.


Chris Kehinde Nwandu is the Editor In Chief of CKNNEWS || He is a Law graduate and an Alumnus of Lagos State University, Lead City University Ibadan and Nigerian Institute Of Journalism || With over 2 decades practice in Journalism, PR and Advertising, he is a member of several Professional bodies within and outside Nigeria || Member: Institute Of Chartered Arbitrators ( UK ) || Member : Institute of Chartered Mediators And Conciliation || Member : Nigerian Institute Of Public Relations || Member : Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria || Fellow : Institute of Personality Development And Customer Relationship Management || Member and Chairman Board Of Trustees: Guild Of Professional Bloggers of Nigeria

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال