Thursday, 1 September 2016


It is with joy and praises to God we announce that MEGA Winners' Concert (Gala Nite & Dinner) held on Sunday, August 28 was a great success...! Indeed a revelation!

It was a night of great music, model fun, extraordinary support and infectious goodwill... By the special grace of God, all the artistes billed for the NECA House (Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos) showed up to perform!

ALL without exception...: Kenny K'ore (in spite of certain distractions)... Mike Abdul (though he had a concert earlier same Sunday)...Eben (straight from the airport, all the way from Owerri)...Psalmos (with the entire young family)... Cute Sagay (ever cool and considerate)...Aimee (taught us a different route to the Spoken Word) ...Da'Son (patient and pulsating).

Yet, the rains ebbed and drizzled...never stopping...but that didn't stop the cute Bauchi Hall from reaching its capacity!

And our MCs held the forte well: the magnificent Yemi Shodimu and elegant songstress, Ify Chukwu!

Young comedian, MC Watermelon also thrilled, as well as cameos by a young rapper, TLG and hostess turned singer, Ify.

But it was not all gospel artistes - Lagbaja (the purple/cream-garbed masked man) made a surprise entrance mid-way, and chimed a traditional gospel song, "Gb'ope mi Oluwa..." - to the great delight of all around.

The warm and inspirational presentation of the former MD of Samsung Nigeria, Idorenyen Enang, who stood in for the Serving Overseer of Latter Rain Assembly, Tunde Bakare as Chairman of the occasion, was also a revelation.

He launched the MEGA Foundation whose Advisory Board was ably represented by Dr. Larry Izamoje (Chairman of Brila Group) and Mr. Yinka Bakare (MD of De-Potter Nig. Ltd.). Enang also unveiled the Award Endowment concept of which two or three categories were snapped up same night. More details later.

A Special Recognition Award was presented to Teju Kareem-led Zmirage by Special Guest, Lagbaja. It was collected by top actress, Lillian Amah.

Other guests include Amb. Korede Willoughby, Lampe Omoyele (MD, Nielsen WA), Tokunbo Willoughby, Tunde Kolawole (USA), Olatunde Olajide, Louis Aseme, Funso & Kemi Ige, Christian & Deola Ike, Uche Chikwendu & wife, Femi & Moji Aremu (of Hotel Support), Broda Martyns, Femi & Yinka Oyeniyi, Femi & Toyin Ojo , Femi Olotu & wife, and many more.

The main awards is slated for November, 2016

Share This