Sunday, 17 July 2016


The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police and also approved their postings with four other AIGs.

Twelve are to man the 12 Police Zonal Commands while the remaining 10 will head Police special formations such as Operations, Training, Police Academy, Info-Tech, Investment, Maritime, among others. See list below:

New Assistant Inspectors General of Police
S/N RANK NAME                                    PRESENT          PROPOSED
                                                                       POSTING           POSTING
1 AIG Ibrahim Adamu, mni                          CP KDS                  ZN.1
2 AIG Abdulmajid Ali                                    CP OGS                  ZN.2
3 AIG Usman Tilli, mni                             AIG BORDER          ZN.3
4 AIG Agboola Oshodi Glover        CP G.I FCIID, ABJ           ZN.4
5 AIG A. K. Shodipo                                    CP BYS                    ZN.5
6 AIG Abubakar Marafa                             CP NGS                  ZN.6
7 AIG Usman Alkali Baba, fdc                   CP FCT                  ZN.7
8 AIG Tijjani Baba                                        CP BAS                 ZN.8
9 AIG Karma H. Hassan                             CP ANS                 ZN.9
10 AIG UsmanYakubu, mni                        CP KGS                ZN.10
11 AIG Dan Bature, fdc                          COURSE U.I             ZN.11
12 AIG Jibrin O. Yakubu, fdc                   CP KBS                   ZN.12
13 AIG Salisu A. Fagge                             CP SKS                    OPS
14 AIG Isaac C. Eke                                  CP FSARS              TRG
15 AIG Aminchi Sama’ila Baraya          CP BRS               POLAC
16 AIG Umar U. Shehu                CP FEDOPS, ABJ       INFO-TECH
17 AIG Lawal Shehu                             CP NAS                  DLS
18 AIG John B. Opadokun                     CTU                      CTU
19 AIG Dorathy A. Gimba, mni INVESTMENT, FHQ   INVEST., FHQ

20 AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed    SPU                     SPU
21 AIG Moh’d Musa Katsina, mni    CP MARITIME       DS NIPSS
22 AIG Paul E. Okafor                          CP BNS                 MARITIME

37 Command Commissioners of Police
S/N RANK NAME                                        PRESENT                   PROPOSED
                                                                          POSTING                     POSTING
1 CP Frederick TaiwoLakanu                      CP IMS                          CP IMS
2 CP Rashed O. Akintunde                           CP HOMICIDE                 CP EDS
3 CP Ahmed Iliyasu                                        CP PSC JOS                      CP OGS
4 CP Rabi’u Yusuf                                           DTY CMDT PSC             CP KNS
5 CP SanusiLemu                                 CP ELECTION/MONITOR     CP KDS
6 CP Abdullahi Ibrahim Chafe               CP INFOTECH                      CP KGS
7 CP Adeleye O. Oyebade                             CP OYS                               CP OYS
8 CP MuazuZubairHalilu                           CP EOD                               CP NGS
9 CP Gabriel AdejoAdaji                       CP INSPECTORATE             CP ZFS
10 CP Henry A. Fadairo                                CP R&P                            CP JGS
11 CP Basen D. Gwana                                 CP ABS                              CP ABS
12 CP Zanna M. Ibrahim                             CP DTS                             CP DTS
13 CP Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu                 CP ENS                             CP ENS
14 CP Yunana Y. Babas                                 TRS                                     TRS
15 CP Austine I. Iwar                                  CP GBS                                 CP GBS
16 CP Adekunle J. Oladunjoye                 CP PLS                                CP PLS
17 CP Olufemi O. Oyeleye                          CP OSS                               CP OSS
18 CP Murtala U. Mani                              CP AIS                                CP AIS
19 CP Ajani F. Owoseni                             CP LAS                               CP LAS
20 CP Usman Ali Abdullahi                     CP KTS                               CP KTS
21 CP Etop J. James                                   CP EKS                             CP EKS
22 CP Ghazzali Mohammed                   CP ADS                              CP ADS
23 CP Peace E. Abdallah                           CP EBS                             CP EBS
24 CP Mohammed A. Mustapha             CP JGS                            CP FCT
25 CP Sam A. Okaula                                CP KWS                           CP ANS
26 CP JimohOmeiza O.                            CP CRS                            CP CRS
27 CP Olusola E. Amore                         CP PENSION                    CP KWS
28 CP AdeyemiOgunjemilusi              CP DFA WELFARE           CP BYS
29 DCP Abdulkadir Mohammed            DC DAF EDS                   CP SKS
30 DCP Sunmomonu A. Abdulmaliki    DC DFA FHQ, ABJ        CP YBS
31 DCP Bashir Makama                            DC DF ANS                      CP BNS
32 DCP Ibrahim M. Kabiru                 DIR. OF EDU. FHQ          CP KBS
33 DCP Damian AgbaChukwu                     DTS                            CP BRS
34 DCP Bello A. Sadiq                               DC DFA, FCT               CP NAS
35 DCP GwanduHaliruAbukar                 DC OPS ZN.5                CP BAS
36 DCP Francis M. Odesanya                   DC DFA RVS                CP RVS
37 DCP Douglas Agbonleni                        DC OPS DTS               CP ONS

Share This